South Korea travel alerts

Landscape view of South Korea

South Korea 🇰🇷

The travel advice is Do not travel to South Korea. Get travel alerts and advice before travelling to South Korea. South Korea is part of Asia with main city at Seoul. Its Developed country with a population of 51M people. The main currency is Won. The languages spoken are Korean.
👍 Developed   👨‍👩‍👦‍👦 51M people

🛡️ Travel safety for South Korea

Do not travel

April 1, 2020

If you’re in South Korea and want to return to Australia, do so as soon as possible. There are limited flights out, and options are diminishing. If you're staying, follow the advice of local authorities and make plans for an extended stay. If despite our advice, you travel to South Korea you'll have to self-quarantine for 14 days. If you don't have accommodation, you'll need to stay in a government run facility at your expense. Some exemptions exist. Contact the nearest South Korean embassy before you travel. Breaking self-quarantine could lead to significant fines or imprisonment. Our advice has not changed: Do not travel to South Korea

🚨 Travel Alert for South Korea

Issued date: April 1, 2020

1. Visitors who have been in the Hubei Province (China People's Rep.) in the past 14 days are not allowed to transit or enter Korea (Rep.).

2. Nationals of China (People's Rep) with a passport issued in the Hubei Province are not allowed to enter Korea (Rep.).

3. Korean visas issued by the Wuhan Consulate in the Hubei Province are invalidated.

4. A visa is required to transit through Korea (Rep.) for: - nationals of China (People's Rep.) arriving from China (People's Rep); and - visa required nationals arriving from China (People's Rep.).

5. Visitors arriving from Japan who have been in the cruise ship 'Diamond Princess' are not allowed to transit or enter (Korea Rep.).

6. Visas issued to nationals of Japan (at Korean Diplomatic Missions in Japan) before 9 March 2020 are invalidated.

- This does not apply to visas issued outside Japan. Such visas remain valid.

- This does not apply to airline crew.

7. Nationals of Japan who do not hold a Korean visa issued on or after 9 March 2020 will not be allowed entry.

8. Passengers arriving from any country will be subject to quarantine procedures. They must install a self-diagnosis application in their personal device and a completed Health Declaration Form and a Special Quarantine Declaration Form must be presented to the quarantine desk upon arrival.

- This does not apply to airline crew.

9. Passengers arriving from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Latvia Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland or United Kingdom will undergo diagnostic check. Passengers with negative result will be under 14 day self-quarantine or will be monitored by the active survey.

10. Nationals and residents of Korea (Rep.) arriving from USA and European countries are required to download 'self-quarantine safety protection mobile app' in addition to the self-diagnosis app.

11. All passengers are subject to mandatory self-quarantine for 14 days.

- This does not apply to airline crew.

Useful Information
Find other useful infromation when you are travelling to other country like visa details, embasssies, customs, health regulations and so on.

Last updated: April 1, 2020