visa list logo

Papua New Guinea Visit Visa: Types, How To Apply, Visa Requirements, Documents Checklist, Fees And All You Need to Know in September 2023

Landscape view of Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea visit visa requirements ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฌ

Last updated:

Papua New Guinea eVisa

Papua New Guinea eVisa usually has short stay with a period of 60 days and visa expires in 60 days. Applicant is not required to be present when applying for visa and a total of 5 documents are required. Find Papua New Guinea eVisa application & requirements.

Get Papua New Guinea eVisa

  • You can apply for evisa by filling application online and then pay the lodgement fees.
  • Applicant: not required
  • Max stay: 60 days
  • Visa validity: 60 days
  • Stay: short term

What are the visa requirements for Papua New Guinea Visit visa?

5 documents required for Papua New Guinea Visit visa

Visa Application Form

Complete application form online for Papua New Guinea

Passport Photo

Photo must be no older than 6 months

Passport Copy

A clear scan copy of passport of applicant's country with the information pages that has signature. Provide the pages of your current passport showing your photo, personal details and passport issue and expiry dates. Must be valid for six months beyond the expiry date of the visa.

Travel Proof

A round-trip flight reservations(s) for Papua New Guinea. An Onward Ticket is a flight reservation made by a real travel agency that can be helpful for visa applications or if you want to enter a country without purchasing a return flight. Get verifiable one way, round trip, and multi-city flight bookings for visa purposes.

Proof of Funds

Proof of enough money for your stay and to leave Papua New Guinea, such as โ€ข personal bank statements โ€ข Pay slips from employer โ€ข Tax records

Papua New Guinea travel details

It's important to consider getting travel medical insurance to ensure you're covered in case of unexpected medical emergencies. For just $42, you can get coverage for 4 weeks, providing peace of mind and financial protection while you're away from home.
Fly to Papua New Guinea
โœˆ๏ธ best flight deals
Stay in Papua New Guinea
๐Ÿ›๏ธ hottest hotel deals
Insurance in Papua New Guinea
๐Ÿฅ travel insurance cover
$1.45 / day
Money in Papua New Guinea
๐Ÿ’ณ access money easily
K0.00ATM fees
Drive in Papua New Guinea
๐Ÿš™ best car rentals

Papua New Guinea Visit visa details

Travelling to Papua New Guinea? Get Papua New Guinea visa requirements and application. Papua New Guinea offers 4 types of visas to tourists. People of 229 countries can get visa online. Citizens of 9 countries need to obtain a visa before visiting. E-visa has a maxiumum stay of 60 days. Visit visa has a maxiumum stay of 60 days. Visa on Arrival has a maxiumum stay of 60 days. Papua New Guinea is part of Oceania with main city at Port Moresby. Its Developing country with a population of 8M. The main currency is Kina. The languages spoken are English.
Have any suggestions for visa details?
Disclaimer: The information in the site should be used as a guide only. You are advised to contact your local official mission/consulate/embassy and ensure you have the latest information. We take no responsibility.