visa list logo

Sri Lanka Visit Visa: Types, How To Apply, Visa Requirements, Documents Checklist, Fees And All You Need to Know in October 2023

Landscape view of Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka visit visa requirements ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ฐ

Last updated:

Sri Lanka Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA)

Sri Lanka Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) usually has short stay with a period of 30 days and visa expires in 180 days. Applicant is not required to be present when applying for visa and a total of 5 documents are required. Find Sri Lanka Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) application & requirements.

Get Sri Lanka Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA)

  • Persons intending to visit Sri Lanka can apply for ETA online.
  • The ETA is initially limited to 30 days validity from the date of arrival although it may be extended for up to six (06) months.
  • Apply online for Sri Lanka e-Visa/ETA can be obtained very easily, fill out the secure application form online along with confirmation and document requirements and get your ETA and instructions to get your visa stamped.
  • On arrival, your visa stamped onto your passport.
  • Applicant: not required
  • Max stay: 30 days
  • Visa validity: 180 days
  • Stay: short term

What are the visa requirements for Sri Lanka Visit visa?

5 documents required for Sri Lanka Visit visa

Visa Application Form

Complete application form online for Sri Lanka

Passport Photo

Photo must be no older than 6 months

Passport Copy

A clear scan copy of passport of applicant's country with the information pages that has signature. Provide the pages of your current passport showing your photo, personal details and passport issue and expiry dates. Must be valid for six months beyond the expiry date of the visa.

Accomodation Proof

Accomodation reservation(s) in Sri Lanka for the duration of your visit. Embassy recommends not to purchase tickets until visa is approved. Donโ€™t risk your money, time and effort by buying actual tickets. Get hotel bookings for any city in the world within minutes for visa purposes.

Travel Proof

A round-trip flight reservations(s) for Sri Lanka. An Onward Ticket is a flight reservation made by a real travel agency that can be helpful for visa applications or if you want to enter a country without purchasing a return flight. Get verifiable one way, round trip, and multi-city flight bookings for visa purposes.

Sri Lanka travel details

It's important to consider getting travel medical insurance to ensure you're covered in case of unexpected medical emergencies. For just $42, you can get coverage for 4 weeks, providing peace of mind and financial protection while you're away from home.
Fly to Sri Lanka
โœˆ๏ธ best flight deals
Stay in Sri Lanka
๐Ÿ›๏ธ hottest hotel deals
Insurance in Sri Lanka
๐Ÿฅ travel insurance cover
$1.45 / day
Money in Sri Lanka
๐Ÿ’ณ access money easily
โ‚จ 0ATM fees
Drive in Sri Lanka
๐Ÿš™ best car rentals
โ‚จ 0cancellation

Sri Lanka Visit visa details

Travelling to Sri Lanka? Get Sri Lanka visa requirements and application. Sri Lanka offers 4 types of visas to tourists. Citizens of 3 countries can visit Sri Lanka visa free. People of 228 countries can get visa online. Citizens of 6 countries need to obtain a visa before visiting. Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) has a maxiumum stay of 30 days. Visit visa has a maxiumum stay of 30 days. Visa Free has a maxiumum stay of 30 days. Sri Lanka is part of Asia with main city at Colombo. Its Developing country with a population of 21M. The main currency is Sri Lanka Rupee. The languages spoken are Sinhalese and Tamil.
Have any suggestions for visa details?
Disclaimer: The information in the site should be used as a guide only. You are advised to contact your local official mission/consulate/embassy and ensure you have the latest information. We take no responsibility.