USA travel ban and restrictions

Landscape view of USA


The travel advice is Do not travel to USA. COVID travel advice is country is Unknown for travel. Get travel ban, restrictions alerts and advice before travelling to USA. USA is part of North America with main city at Washington, D.C.. Its Developed country with a population of 324M people. The main currency is US Dollar. The languages spoken are English.
πŸ‘ Developed Β  πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘¦β€πŸ‘¦ 324M people

🚨 Travel Advice for USA


for travel
Last updated: December 1, 2020

1. Passengers who have transited or have been in Austria, Belgium, Brazil, China (People's Rep.), Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland or in the United Kingdom (excluding overseas territories outside of Europe), in the past 14 days are not allowed to enter and transit.

-This does not apply to:

- nationals and permanent residents of the USA;

- spouses of nationals and of permanent residents of the USA. They must have a marriage certificate;

- parents/legal guardians of an unmarried and younger than 21 years national or permanent resident of the USA;

- the unmarried and younger than 21 years brother or sister of a national or permanent resident of the USA, who is unmarried and younger than 21 years;

- the child/foster child/ward of a national or permanent resident of the USA;

- passengers with the following visas: A-1, A-2, C-1, C-1/D, C-2, C-3, CR-1, CR-2, D, E-1 (as an employee of TECRO or TECO or the employee's immediate family members), G-1, G-2, G-3, G-4, IR-1, IR-4, IH-4, NATO-1 through NATO-4, or NATO-6 visa;

- members of the U.S. Armed Forces, spouses, and children of members of the U.S. Armed Forces;

- passengers with evidence of traveling at the invitation of the USA government for a purpose related to the containment/mitigation of the Coronavirus (COVID-19);

- passengers with documents issued by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, or U.S. Department of State indicating that the passenger is exempt from the restriction;

- B1 crew crewmembers that are engaged in lightering, Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) activity, wind farm activity, private air/sea crew and other similar crewmember actives;

- students with an F-1 or M-1 visa and their F-2 and M-2 dependents, if they arrive from or have been in Ireland (Rep.), United Kingdom or Schengen Member States in the past 14 days.

2. Passengers arriving in Massachusetts must complete the "Massachusetts Travel Form" at [](

3. Passengers arriving in New York State must complete the "Traveler Health Form" at [](

4. Passports issued to nationals of Belarus which have expired between 30 April 2020 and 31 July 2020, are considered valid with an extension of 3 months.

5. Passengers are subject to Coronavirus (COVID-19) measures set by the state/territory of their final destination. More information can be found at [](

πŸ›‘οΈ Travel safety for USA

Do not travel

There have been ongoing protests in a number of cities. Protestor numbers in the larger cities can swell quickly. Avoid all demonstrations and protests due to the ongoing potential for violence. Monitor the media for information on the latest developments and follow the instructions of local authorities, including by obeying all curfews. We now advise you to: Do not travel toΒ the United States of America, including Alaska, Puerto Rico and the Hawaiian Islands.

Useful Information
Find other useful infromation when you are travelling to other country like visa details, embasssies, customs, health regulations and so on.

Last updated: December 1, 2020

Loading Visa List